Home \rightarrow About Us \rightarrow How we decide \rightarrow Jeroen Dijsselbloem

Jeroen Dijsselbloem

Function/Position: Minister of Finance

Country: The Netherlands **Date of appointment:** November, 2012



Chairperson of the Board of Governors of the ESM President of the Eurogroup

Jeroen Dijsselbloem (1966) was a member of the ESM Board of Governors since September 2012. He was elected Eurogroup President on 21 January 2013 and was re-elected on 13 July 2015 by the euro area finance ministers. Since February 2013 he has also served as Chair of the Board of Governors of the European Stability Mechanism. Mr Dijsselbloem is Minister of Finance of the Netherlands. As an experienced economist and politician, Mr Dijsselbloem was appointed minister of Finance on 5 November 2012. From 2000 to 2012 he was a member of the House of Representatives of the Netherlands for the social-democratic PvdA. He was a member of the Municipal Council in Wageningen from 1994-1997.

Mr Dijsselbloem studied Business and Agricultural Economics at Wageningen University (1985-1991).

Alternate Governor: Hans Vijlbrief

Related publications

Ministry of Finance of the Netherlands Link to Minister Dijsselbloem (in English): Link to Eurogroup website